Legal fees with and without legal expenses insurance.

With our transparent cost model, you are on the safe side. After a free initial assessment, we will tell you before each further step whether you will incur costs and, if so, how much they will be.

We settle directly with your legal expenses insurance and work with litigation financiers should you be unable or unwilling to afford litigation without legal expenses insurance. Therefore, we are able to offer you affordable to cost-free advice/representation. Together we will find the most favourable path to success for you!

paragraph

RVG

Remuneration according to RVG
In Germany, lawyers' remuneration is regulated by law in the Lawyers' Remuneration Act (Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz).
The exact remuneration is calculated according to the so-called amount in dispute.
Here is an example:
money

Fee

Fee agreement
If, for example, no amount in dispute can be determined for your mandate for the time being or if a matter proves to be particularly extensive or complex, we offer you the possibility of a fee agreement.
Here is an example:
planner

Litigation funding/

Legal expenses insurance

 

ZERO - COST - RISK FOR YOU

Litigation funding and legal expenses insurance
If you have legal expenses insurance, we will take over the settlement with your insurer. Otherwise, financing through a litigation financier is possible, who will assume the costs of your legal dispute.
Here is an example:
* I have the Privacy policy noted. I agree that my details and data may be collected and stored electronically in order to respond to my enquiry.

Remuneration according to RVG

 

In Germany, lawyers' remuneration is regulated by law in the Lawyers' Remuneration Act (Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz).

The exact remuneration is calculated according to the so-called amount in dispute.

 

Here is an example:

Your employer gives you notice of termination. You have been working for the company for about 5 years and earn 2,500.00 EUR/gross per month. We obtain a severance payment of 10,000.00 EUR for you as well as a good employer's reference.

 

Important! You can claim the lawyer's fees as income-related expenses in your tax return for any tax savings.

 

Our remuneration according to the RVG:

For out-of-court representation this is currently 818.20 EUR + 19% VAT. The amount is made up of a so-called business fee and a lump sum for expenses.

 

Should the matter require proceedings in court and we have to go to a conciliation hearing, we will have to add 1,535.39 EUR + 19% VAT. This sum is made up of a procedural fee, an appointment fee and a lump sum for expenses. However, the extrajudicial costs will be credited, so that your original amount will be reduced.

 

If a settlement is reached out of court or in court, we receive a so-called settlement fee. In our example, this amounts to EUR 614.00 + 19% VAT for a court settlement and EUR 921.00 + 19% VAT for an out-of-court settlement.

 

Of course, before you instruct us, we will inform you about the exact costs that may arise under the RVG.

Fee agreement

 

If, for example, no amount in dispute can be determined for your mandate for the time being or if a matter proves to be particularly extensive or complex, we offer you the possibility of a fee agreement.

 

Here we set an hourly rate and a number of billable hours in advance. The billing is exact and fully transparent. Should the budget be exceeded

 

For example, we will draft your general terms and conditions at an hourly rate of EUR 140.00 plus VAT and estimate 5 working hours for this. The fee here is therefore EUR 700.00.

Litigation funding and legal expenses insurance

 

These two options offer you the possibility of obtaining justice at low risk and, at best, even free of charge.

 

Litigation financiers are companies that assume all the legal costs of a legal dispute. Even those of your own lawyer. Very similar to an insurance policy. In the event that you win the legal dispute, the litigation financier receives a percentage of the successfully negotiated sum. If you lose the lawsuit, the litigation financier pays the entire costs of the lawsuit. You, on the other hand, do not have to pay anything.

 

With traditional legal expenses insurance, we first obtain a confirmation of cover. This means that we have your insurance company confirm in advance that it will cover the lawyer's fees and court costs. The settlement is also made directly with the insurer. Apart from a possible excess, you have no financial risk and do not have to worry about anything else.

kontakt@rotwang-law.de

030/235 9888-0

Online-Beratung

Anwaltskosten mit und ohne Rechtsschutzversicherung.

Mit unserem transparenten Kostenmodell sind Sie auf der sicheren Seite. Nach einer kostenlosen Ersteinschätzung teilen wir Ihnen vor jedem weiteren Schritt mit, ob und wenn ja, in welcher Höhe Kosten auf Sie zukommen.

Wir rechnen direkt mit Ihrer Rechtschutzversicherung ab und arbeiten mit Prozessfinanzierern zusammen, sollten Sie sich ohne eine Rechtsschutzversicherung einen Prozess nicht leisten können oder wollen. Daher sind wir in der Lage, Ihnen eine erschwingliche bis kostenrisikofreie Beratung/Vertretung zu bieten. Gemeinsam finden wir den für Sie günstigsten Weg zum Erfolg!

paragraph

RVG

Vergütung nach RVG
Die anwaltliche Vergütung ist in Deutschland gesetzlich im Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz geregelt.
Die genaue Vergütung bemisst sich nach dem sogenannten Streitwert.
Hierzu ein Beispiel:
money

Honorar

Honorarvereinbarung
Ist bei Ihrem Mandat zum Beispiel vorerst kein Streitwert feststellbar oder erweist sich eine Angelegenheit als besonders umfangreich oder komplex, bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit einer Honorarvereinbarung.
Hierzu ein Beispiel:
planner

Prozessfinanzierung/

Rechtsschutzversicherung

 

NULL – KOSTEN – RISIKO FÜR SIE

Prozessfinanzierung und Rechtschutzversicherung
Wenn Sie eine Rechtsschutzversicherung haben übernehmen wir die Abrechnung mit Ihrem Versicherer. Andernfalls kommt die Finanzierung durch einen Prozessfinanzierer in Frage, welcher die Kosten Ihres Rechtsstreits übernimmt.
Hierzu ein Beispiel:
Wenn Sie möchten, geben Sie hier Ihren Wunschtermin für einen Rückruf ein. Sie erhalten eine Bestätigung per E-Mail.
Click or drag files to this area to upload. You can upload up to 5 files.
* Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen. Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben und Daten zur Beantwortung meiner Anfrage elektronisch erhoben und gespeichert werden.

Vergütung nach RVG

 

Die anwaltliche Vergütung ist in Deutschland gesetzlich im Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz geregelt.

Die genaue Vergütung bemisst sich nach dem sogenannten Streitwert.

 

Hierzu ein Beispiel:

Ihr Arbeitgeber spricht Ihnen die Kündigung aus. Sie arbeiten seit etwa 5 Jahren im Betrieb und verdienen monatlich 2.500,00 EUR/Brutto. Wir erreichen für Sie eine Abfindung in Höhe von 10.000,00 EUR sowie ein gutes Arbeitszeugnis.

 

Wichtig! Die Anwaltskosten können Sie für eine etwaige Steuerersparnis als Werbungskosten in Ihrer Steuererklärung geltend machen.

 

Unsere Vergütung nach dem RVG:

Für die außergerichtliche Vertretung sind das derzeit 818,20 EUR + 19% MwSt. Der Betrag setzt sich zusammen aus einer sogenannten Geschäftsgebühr und einer Pauschale für Auslagen.

 

Sollte in der Sache ein Verfahren vor Gericht notwendig werden und wir müssen zu einem gerichtlichen Gütetermin, kommen 1.535,39 EUR + 19% MwSt hinzu. Diese Summe setzt sich zusammen aus einer Verfahrensgebühr, einer Terminsgebühr und einer Pauschale für Auslagen. Die außergerichtlichen Kosten werden aber angerechnet, sodass sich ihr ursprünglicher Betrag reduziert.

 

Wird außergerichtlich oder vor Gericht ein Vergleich geschlossen, erhalten wir eine sogenannte Einigungsgebühr. Diese beläuft sich bei einem gerichtlichen Vergleich in unserem Beispiel auf EUR 614,00 EUR + 19% MwSt und bei einem außergerichtlichen Vergleich 921,00 EUR+ 19% MwSt.

 

Selbstverständlich klären wir Sie noch bevor Sie uns mandatieren über die genauen Kosten, welche sich nach dem RVG ergeben könnten, auf.

Honorarvereinbarung

 

Ist bei Ihrem Mandat zum Beispiel vorerst kein Streitwert feststellbar oder erweist sich eine Angelegenheit als besonders umfangreich oder komplex, bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit einer Honorarvereinbarung.

 

Hier legen wir im Vorhinein einen Stundensatz und eine Anzahl von abrechenbaren Stunden fest. Die Abrechnung erfolgt exakt und voll transparent. Sollte das Budget überschritten werden

 

So übernehmen wir etwa die Erstellung Ihrer AGBs zu einem Stundensatz von EUR 140,00 zzgl. Mehrwertsteuer und veranschlagen hierfür 5 Arbeitsstunden. Das Honorar liegt hier also bei EUR 700,00.

Prozessfinanzierung und Rechtschutzversicherung

 

Diese beiden Optionen bieten für Sie die Möglichkeit risikoarm und bestenfalls sogar kostenfrei zu Ihrem Recht zu kommen.

 

Prozessfinanzierer sind Unternehmen, die sämtliche Prozesskosten eines Rechtsstreits übernehmen. Auch die des eigenen Anwalts. Ganz ähnlich einer Versicherung. Für den Fall, dass Sie den Rechtsstreit gewinnen, erhält der Prozessfinanzierer einen prozentualen Teil der erfolgreich verhandelten Summe. Sollte der Rechtsstreit verloren gehen, trägt der Prozessfinanzierer die gesamten Kosten des Rechtsstreits. Sie hingegen müssen nichts zahlen.

 

Bei der klassischen Rechtsschutzversicherung holen wir zunächst eine Deckungszusage ein. Dies bedeutet, dass wir uns von Ihrer Versicherung vorab bestätigen lassen, dass die Anwalts- und Gerichtskosten von ihr übernommen werden. Auch die Abrechnung erfolgt direkt mit dem Versicherer. Bis auf eine etwaige Selbstbeteiligung haben Sie hierbei keinerlei finanzielles Risiko und müssen sich um nichts weiter sorgen.